History, Heritage and Archives
Wednesday, 17th June 2015
History Heritage & Archives

Research on Subcultures
Wednesday, 07th October 2015
popular music studies;

Vox Pop: 10 Minute Takes on Popular Music
Wednesday, 14th October 2015
Open EventPopular MusicWorkshop

Popular Music Studies: Cultural memory and material culture
Wednesday, 21st October 2015
popular music studies;

Popular Music Studies: The current state of punk
Wednesday, 28th October 2015
Popular Musicpunk rocksubcultures

Cultural Ecologies: Research on HE and the creative economy 1
Wednesday, 04th November 2015
creative industriesCreative industry ecologieseducationlearningsingaporeteachingUK

Cultural ecologies: New cultural studies research on gender, race and television
Wednesday, 11th November 2015

Cultural Ecologies: Research on cultural entrepreneurship
Wednesday, 18th November 2015

Cultural Ecologies: Doing Research (and Affecting Change?) with Cultural Organisations and their Participants: Findings from across the ‘Contemporary’ Arts in Birmingham
Wednesday, 25th November 2015
creative industry ecologies; methodology

Media History: Workshop on research impact with Dr. Rachel Moseley (University of Warwick)
Wednesday, 02nd December 2015
Media History

Media History: Gambling and arcades in seaside towns
Wednesday, 09th December 2015

Journalism, Activism and Community: New Research on collectivity and online activism
Wednesday, 13th January 2016
ActivismCommunityJournalism

Journalism, Activism and Community: Understanding online experience
Wednesday, 20th January 2016
ActivismCommunityJournalism

Journalism, Activism and Community: Workshop on Community Radio Sustainability: Identifying Issues and Creative Solutions
Wednesday, 27th January 2016
ActivismCommunityJournalism

Cult, gender and sexuality: Transgression and regulation in the video era
Wednesday, 03rd February 2016
audiencesBody Genrescult filmvideo

Cult, gender and sexuality: Cultural value and everyday experience in comedy production and theme parks
Wednesday, 10th February 2016
Body Genres

Cult, gender and sexuality/ Understanding the Changing Face of Fantasy: Rethinking the place of a belittled cultural form
Wednesday, 17th February 2016
Body Genresfantasy

Cult, Gender and Sexuality: The politics of alternative sexualities
Wednesday, 24th February 2016
BDSMCultEurovisiongendersexuality

Popular Music Studies: Experiments in sound and technology
Wednesday, 02nd March 2016
music technologypopular music studies;sonic studiessound art

Popular music studies: Media distribution as cultural economy
Wednesday, 09th March 2016

Popular music studies: Vox Pop II
Wednesday, 16th March 2016
popular music studies;short takes

Media History: Cultural history, archives and poetry
Wednesday, 13th April 2016

Media history: everyday remembering and the history of local news
Wednesday, 20th April 2016

Media History: Amateurs and outsiders
Wednesday, 27th April 2016
amateursMedia Historyperformance

Cultural ecologies: Cultural labour, consumption, and inequality
Wednesday, 11th May 2016
Cultural ecologies; events; seminars

Cultural ecologies – Culture is bad for you: who gets jobs and why in the creative industries
Wednesday, 18th May 2016

Cultural Ecologies: Conceptualising the Production Culture of Religious Television
Thursday, 26th May 2016
Cultural Ecologieseventsresearch seminars

Journalism, Activism and Community: The mediation of conflict in the MENA region
Wednesday, 01st June 2016

Journalism, Activism and Community: Solidarity networks and information ecologies
Wednesday, 08th June 2016

Journalism, Activism and Community: Re-creating conflict: diasporic media and the Somali community
Wednesday, 15th June 2016

Journalism, Activism and Community- Two faces of Facebook: digital methods for participant-based research
Wednesday, 22nd June 2016

Popular music studies: creativity and the digital
Wednesday, 05th October 2016
digitalPopular Music

Popular music studies: methodological conundrums of researching subcultures
Wednesday, 12th October 2016
classmethodologypopular music studies;

Popular music studies: Gender and popular music
Wednesday, 26th October 2016
genderpopular music studies;research

Cultural ecologies: New research on digital labour
Wednesday, 09th November 2016
cultural ecologies; digital labour; research semianrs; eventsCultural ecologies; events; seminars

Cultural Ecologies: Fans and scenes
Wednesday, 16th November 2016
Cultural Ecologiescultural ecologies; research seminarsfansresearch seminars

Cultural ecologies: creativity and diversity
Wednesday, 23rd November 2016

The politics and ethics of gaming
Wednesday, 07th December 2016
eventsgamingresearch events

History: Heritage and Archives: Histories of listening
Wednesday, 01st February 2017
BBCHistory Heritage & ArchivesMedia Historyresearch seminars

History, Heritage and Archives: New research in media history
Wednesday, 08th February 2017
History Heritage & ArchivesMedia Historyresearch seminars

History, Heritage and Archives: The history of Digital Audio Broadcasting (DAB) in the UK
Wednesday, 15th February 2017
BBCHistory Heritage & ArchivesMedia Historyresearch seminar

History, Heritage and Archives: James Patterson – Transformations in the Archive (and Archivist)
Wednesday, 22nd February 2017
HistoryHistory Heritage & ArchivesMedia Historyresearch seminar

Journalism, activism, community – Guerrilla Television Revisited: US Public Access Televison in the 1970s as an Amateur Media Ecology
Wednesday, 08th March 2017
research events

Journalism, Activism, Community – Online dissent
Wednesday, 15th March 2017

Journalism, Activism, Community: Post truth democracy
Wednesday, 29th March 2017
research events

Screen Cultures: Sexuality, power and violence
Wednesday, 03rd May 2017
Activismgenderresearch seminarScreen studies

Screen cultures: norms and transgressions
Wednesday, 10th May 2017
research eventsScreen Cultures

Screen Cultures: The Politics of Funny Women: Negotiating Femininities and Feminisms through Comedy (panel and book launch)
Wednesday, 31st May 2017
comedygenderresearch seminarsScreen Cultures